The unstoppable flight of time

There is a sense of helplessness as the seconds and minutes and days fly by without ever being able to get them back, even as I write this piece.

Why, I found it hard to fathom how I am at the fag end of this semester, in December when I sat back and saw through the calendar – I have no clue now about  how I let  time fly by so fast without ever realizing it ; the semester seemed to have started only recently. November seemed to have started just yesterday and well, you’re at the end of it.

I was browsing through a few old pictures on my computer – as I see it now, I had such a baby face just one and a half years back.  There is that sense of the need to be able to hold on to time and freeze it – to stop growing, to stop having to go through the cycle where you’re no longer young, you’re adult, and responsibilities are on your shoulders, where your roles  and responsibilities in life are not changing, where you still have the world before you,  and a lot of ‘potential’ for the future – but that future is now, and there is intense pressure to materialize that potential that people talked about years back in reference to me.

It’s the last few days in the semester and there’s loads of work to do. Wishing myself the best for my finals and the grades !

 

 

2 thoughts on “The unstoppable flight of time

  1. Pingback: The Daily Routine that Killed Me – An End-of-Year Panic. | Beyond the Horizon

Peace! Please let me know what you think!

