Did anyone say Chinese Economy?

Though I admit I am sometimes a little left-leaning, I cannot appreciate China, despite its phenomenal growth rate, efficiency and increasing influence on the world stage. I tend to feel that its awesome growth is USELESS, in the absence of basic human rights, democracy and freedom of expression and thought. I would any day prefer an India with the Constitutionally mandated freedoms(maybe not available practically though) with its slow growth, poverty , corruption and inefficiency to a China with awesome growth and infrastructure but which allows us to live only like animals, i.e. with the single -minded pursuit of wealth, and have no other aim in life.

One thought on “Did anyone say Chinese Economy?

  1. Pingback: Why I Deserve The Nobel Prize (via MirrorCracked) | Beyond the Horizon

Peace! Please let me know what you think!

